Prayer 

Ephesians 6:18 “And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests.
With this in mind, be alert and always keep on praying for all the Lord’s people.”

Weekly Prayer Call

Join with others on a live, weekly prayer call on Thursdays at 7:00 p.m. Share your prayer requests, or just listen and pray along. 
 
Have a prayer need that  you want shared with the Senior Pastor, the Prayer Team, or the church body?  Email your prayer requests to prayer@cresthill.org to specify your preference.

Prayer Wall- open to everyone

Let’s pray for each other. Submit a request by clicking on Create prayer request, to go the form to indicate your need and sharing preferences.
If you pray for a request on the wall, be sure to let that person know by clicking on the praying hands under the request.
 

dena-antoinette chisholm, July 18, 2021 - 2:37 pm

cure, healing, relief from aches, ailments, pain; from both left & right knees, legs, limbs, lower back, & slow mobility;

Anonymous, July 1, 2021 - 7:27 pm

Please pray for healing for my friend who was assaulted and whose jaw was broken in multiple places.

Anonymous, June 30, 2021 - 6:47 pm

Please pray for my child who is suffering with bouts of debilitating anxiety.

Anonymous, June 30, 2021 - 6:30 pm

My friend is losing her hearing. Please pray that it is restored in some way.

Ralph Russell, June 21, 2021 - 6:29 pm

Sleep apnea cant sleep wake up out of breath and throat problems acid reflux. Need a miracle

 

July Prayer Calendar

1 – Canada Day: Pray for NAMB Missionaries/Church Planters in Canada, Church plants, and Churches.  Action Item:  Go to https://www.nambcanada.ca/team/ and pray for the team members on that page.

2 – Fasting Friday (6am-6pm) – Pray for BCM/D Church Planting Mission and Ministry.  Action Item: Email Mike Crawford, BCM/D Send Network Director at MCrawford@bcmd.org and let him know you are praying for him.

3 – Pray for BCM/D Church Planting Catalyst Alejandro Molero. Action Item: Email Alejandro at AMolero@bcmd.org, letting him know your prayers.

4 – Communion Sunday: Independence Day:  Pray for God to bless America as Americans bless God with lives that honor Him and bless our fellow Americans and our World.   Action Item: Select a local, state, or national leader and pray for God to bless them.

5 – Pray for BCM/D Church Planting Catalyst Jamie Caldwell.  Action Item: Send Jamie a note of encouragement at JCaldwell@bcmd.org.

6 – Pray for SEND Missionary, Baltimore Dan Hyun.  Action Item: Send Dan a note of encouragement at DHyun@bcmd.org.

7 – Pray for God to raise up church plants and church planters from Cresthill.  Action Item:  Go to BCMD.org to learn more about Church Planting in MD/DE.

8 – Pray for Margot Painter, (Pastor Jimmy’s WAY better half!) BCM/D Church Planting Coordinator.  Action Item: Send Margot a note of encouragement at MPainter@bcmd.org.

9 – Fasting Friday (6am-6pm):  Pray for church planters and church plants in North America and around the globe, as we reach the world for Christ.  Action Item: Pray for Kevin Ezell, President of North American Mission Board. (www.NAMB.net)

10 – Pray for BCM/D church planter Jorge Altieri, Iglesia Bautista Faro de Gracia, Milford, DE.  Action Item:  Email Jorge a note of encouragement at jaltieri78@hotmail.com.

11 – Pray for BCM/D church planter Steward Antwi, Believers Tabernacle International Ministries, Hanover, MD.  Action Item: Email Steward a note of encouragement at stewantwi@icloud.com.

12 – Pray for Gregory Barnes, BCM/D church planter, Love Light City, Baltimore, MD.  Action Item: Email Gregory a note of encouragement at glbarnes73@gmail.com

13 – Pray for BCM/D church planter Jeff Belcher, Church of The Harbor, Essex, Baltimore, MD.  Action Item:  Email Jeff a note of encouragement at jeffb@churchoftheharbor.org

14 – Pray for BCM/D church planter Charlie Brown, East Baltimore Graffiti Ministries, Baltimore, MD.  Action Item: Email Charlie a note of encouragement at ebgraffiti@outlook.com.

15 – Pray for BCM/D church planter Tyrell Brown, The Gathering Church, Baltimore, MD.  Action Item: Send Tyrell a note of encouragement at tyrell17brown@gmail.com.

16 – Fasting Friday (6am-6pm):  Ask God if He is leading you to start a small group in your home/your job/our church.  Ask God if He is leading you to plant a church or partner with a new church plant.  Action Item: Journal what God tells you and do it!

17 – Pray for BCM/D church planter Kyle Carlson, Imprint Community Church, Parkville, MD.  Action Item: Send Kyle a note of encouragement at kmcarlson@gmail.com.

18 – Pray for BCM/D church planter James Choi, New Covenant BC, Montgomery County, MD.  Action Item:  Send James a note of encouragement at jameschoi@newcovbap.church.

19 – Pray for BCM/D church planter Eli Choi, Home Church, Frederick, MD.  Action Item: Send Eli a note of encouragement at eli@homechurchmd.org.

20 – Pray for BCM/D church planter Daniel Chung, Hill City, College Park, MD.  Action Item: Send Daniel a note of encouragement at Daniel.chung@thewellsilverspring.org.

21 – Pray for BCM/D church planter Nehemiah Cole, Agape Praise, Baltimore, MD.  Action Item: Send Nehemiah a note of encouragement at agapepraise21@gmail.com.

22 – Pray for Orlando Cordero, Radiant Church, Baltimore, MD. Action Item: Send Orlando a note of encouragement at ocordero@rccbaltimore.org.

23 – Fasting Friday (6am-6pm) Pray for God to lead churches to plan special needs churches, like Cresthill’s The Gathering Place. Action Item: Go to www.thebanquetnetwork.com to learn more about churches (like ours) ministering to persons with special needs.

24 – Pray for BCM/D church planter Phil Gifford, Connecting Church, Abington, MD.  Action Item: Send Phil a note of encouragement at gpgifford@mac.com.

25 – Pray for BCM/D church planter Robert Greenfield, The Village Church, Station North, Baltimore, MD.  Action Item: Send Robert a note of encouragement at robertandy.greenfield@gmail.com.

26 – Pray for BCM/D church planter Wes Gresham, Church of the Harbor, Dundalk, Baltimore, MD. Action Item: Send Wes a note of encouragement at raise.praise@gmail.com.

27 – Pray for BCM/D church planter George Hopkins, Sowebo Community Church, Baltimore, MD. Action Item: Send George a note of encouragement at ghopkins@gallerychurchbaltimore.com

28 – Pray for Daniel Housan, north Valley Church, Myersville, MD. Action Item: Send Daniel a note of encouragement at danh@nvcmd.org.

29 – Pray for BCM/D church planter Joseph Jones, Freedom Church, Owings Mills, Baltimore, MD.  Action Item: Send Joseph a note of encouragement at jones.joseph1987@gmail.com.

30 – Fasting Friday (6m-6pm):  Pray for new churches to be planted in Central America and in India under the leadership of Cresthill Missions Pastors, Pastor Diomedes and Pastor Daniel. Action Item: Go to Opportunity Missions Ministries on Facebook, and Building Hope Ministries (www.buildinghopenow.org) to learn how you can help to be an answer to this prayer.

31 – Pray for BCM/D planter John Joseph, Cheverly Baptist Church, Cheverly, MD.  Action Item:  Send John a note of encouragement at john@cheverlybaptist.org.